All posts from

CSCUK DFID Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship India 2019

Organisation : Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom
Scholarship Name : Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship 2019
Applicable For : Residents of Commonwealth Countries (India)
Application Deadline : 19th December 2018
Website :

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your question on this scholarship. Ask here (OR) Go to the bottom of this page for comments.

CSCUK DFID Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship

Commonwealth Master’s Scholarships are for candidates from low and middle income Commonwealth countries, for full-time Master’s study at a UK university.

Related : CSCUK DFID UK Commonwealth PhD Scholarship 2019 :

Scholarship Theme

These scholarships are offered under six themes
** Science and technology for development
** Strengthening health systems and capacity
** Promoting global prosperity
** Strengthening global peace, security and governance
** Strengthening resilience and response to crises
** Access, inclusion and opportunity


To apply for these scholarships, you must
** Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person

** Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
** Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2019

** The CSC would not normally fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree, you will need to provide justification as to why you wish to undertake this study
** Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship

Eligible Commonwealth Countries :
** Antigua and Barbuda
** Bangladesh
** Belize
** Botswana
** Cameroon
** Dominica
** Eswatini
** Fiji
** The Gambia
** Ghana
** Grenada
** Guyana
** India
** Jamaica
** Kenya
** Kiribati
** Lesotho
** Malawi
** Malaysia
** Mauritius
** Montserrat
** Mozambique
** Namibia
** Nauru
** Nigeria
** Pakistan
** Papua New Guinea
** Rwanda
** Samoa
** Sierra Leone
** Solomon Islands
** South Africa
** Sri Lanka
** St Helena
** St Lucia
** St Vincent and the Grenadines
** Tanzania
** Tonga
** Tuvalu
** Uganda
** Vanuatu
** Zambia

How to Apply?

Just follow the below steps to apply for the Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship 2019.

Steps :
Step 1 : Visit the official website provided above.
Step 2 : Read the terms & conditions carefully before you are applying.

Step 3 : You must apply to one of the following nominating bodies in the first instance – the CSC does not accept direct applications for these scholarships

** National nominating agencies – this is the main route of application
** Selected non-governmental organisations and charitable bodies

Step 4 : You must check with your nominating body for their specific advice and rules for applying, their own eligibility criteria, and their own closing date for applications.

Step 5 : You must make your application using the CSC’s online application system, in addition to any other application that you are required to complete by your nominating body.

Step 6 : For that, scroll the pages down and click on the “Apply Here” button at the bottom of the page.
Step 7 : Fill the application form with the required details and finally click on the Submit button

Documents Required

Your application must include the following supporting documentation by 16:00 (GMT) on 4 January 2019 in order for your application to be eligible for consideration

** Proof of citizenship or refugee status – uploaded to the online application system

** Full transcripts detailing all your higher education qualifications (with certified translations if not in English) – uploaded to the online application system

** References from at least two individuals – submitted directly by the referees to the online application system (referees will be sent an email request)

Selection Process

The deadline for nominating bodies to submit nominations to the CSC is 25 January 2019. Applications will be considered according to the following selection criteria

** Academic merit of the candidate
** Quality of the plan of study
** Potential impact of the work on the development of the candidate’s home country

Last Date

All applications must be submitted by 16:00 (GMT) on 19 December 2018 at the latest.

Contact/ Helpdesk

If you have a technical query regarding the online application system please contact eas [AT]

General enquiries about applying for Commonwealth Scholarships or Fellowships sent to this email address will not be answered; please use the Contact us form instead.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2018

Contact Us   Privacy Policy