All posts from

CSCUK DFID UK Commonwealth Shared Scholarship India 2019

Organisation : Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom
Scholarship Name : Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2019
Applicable For : Residents of Commonwealth Countries (India)
Application Deadline : 14 March 2019
Website :

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your question on this scholarship. Ask here (OR) Go to the bottom of this page for comments.

CSCUK DFID UK Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

Applications are invited for Commonwealth Shared Scholarships for the year 2019.

Related : ABS Dr. Goh Keng Swee Scholarship For Indian Students 2019 :

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are for candidates from least developed and lower middle income Commonwealth countries, for full-time Master’s study on selected courses, jointly supported by UK universities.

Scholarship Themes

These scholarships are offered under six themes
** Science and technology for development
** Strengthening health systems and capacity
** Promoting global prosperity
** Strengthening global peace, security and governance
** Strengthening resilience and response to crises
** Access, inclusion and opportunity


To apply for these scholarships, you must
** Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person

** Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
** Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2019

** By October 2019, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree).

The CSC would not normally fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree, you will need to provide justification as to why you wish to undertake this study.

** Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high income country
** Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship

Eligible Commonwealth countries :
** Bangladesh
** Cameroon
** Eswatini
** The Gambia
** Ghana
** Guyana
** India
** Kenya
** Kiribati
** Lesotho
** Malawi
** Mozambique
** Nigeria
** Pakistan
** Papua New Guinea
** Rwanda
** Samoa
** Sierra Leone
** Solomon Islands
** Sri Lanka
** Tanzania
** Tuvalu
** Uganda
** Vanuatu
** Zambia

How To Apply?

You can apply to study one of the taught Master’s courses offered in the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship scheme.

Steps :
Step 1 : Go to the following link []
Step 2 : Next select your Nationality and click on “Next” button

Step 3 : New User fill the required details to complete the registration
Step 4 : Then login with your registered user name & password.

Step 5 : After that, Fill the remaining details to complete the application.

Note :
You must check with your chosen university for their specific advice on when to apply, admission requirements, and rules for applying.

Selection Process

Each participating UK University will conduct its own recruitment process to select a specified number of candidates to be awarded Commonwealth Shared Scholarships. Universities must put forward their selected candidates to the CSC in May 2019.

Applications will be considered according to the following selection criteria
** Academic merit of the candidate
** Potential impact of the work on the development of the candidate’s home country.


All applications must be submitted by 16.00 (GMT) on 14 March 2019 at the latest.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2018

Contact Us   Privacy Policy