## NOTE

Department of Posts has introduced "Deen Dayal SPARSH Yojana" for promotion of philately among school children. SPARSH means Scholarship for Promotion of Aptitude and Research in Stamps as a Hobby.

The objective of the scholarship is to promote philately among children at a young age in a sustainable manner that can reinforce and supplement the academic curriculum. This hobby will help them relax and de-stress. Under this scheme, students of Class VI to IX who have 60% marks in academic year 2016-17 and having Philately Deposit Account/Member of Philatelic Club and pursue Philately as a hobby, will be awarded a scholarship of Rs.6000/- per annum. Selection will be made on the basis of philatelic quiz. Shortlisted students of philatelic quiz have to compete in philatelic project given by the Department of Posts successfully.

Last date for receipt of application for participation in philatelic quiz is now extended to **07.01.2018**. The applications may please be addressed to concerned divisional head (listed below).

For more details please visit <u>www.indiapost.gov.in</u> and <u>www.karnatakapost.gov.in</u>.

Chief Postmaster General, Karnataka Circle, Bengaluru – 560001.

contd

## List of SSPOs / SPOs / CPM in Karnataka Circle

Sl.No.	Region	Designation	Name of the Division
1	BG Region	SSPOs	Bg East
2	BG Region	SSPOs	Bg West
3	BG Region	SSPOs	Bg South
4	BG Region	SPOs	Channapatna
5	BG Region	CPM	Bg GPO
6	SK Region	SPOs	Chikmagalur
7	SK Region	SPOs	Chitradurga
8	SK Region	SPOs	Hassan
9	SK Region	SPOs	Kodagu
10	SK Region	SSPOs	Kolar
11	SK Region	SPOs	Mandya
12	SK Region	SSPOs	Mysore
13	SK Region	SSPOs	Mangalore
14	SK Region	SPOs	Nanjangud
15	SK Region	SSPOs	Puttur
16	SK Region	SPOs	Shimoga
17	SK Region	SPOs	Tumkur
18	SK Region	SPOs	Udupi
19	NK Region	SPOs	Bagalkot
20	NK Region	SPOs	Belgaum
21	NK Region	SPOs	Bellary
22	NK Region	SPOs	Bidar
23	NK Region	SPOs	Bijapur
24	NK Region	SPOs	Chikodi
25	NK Region	SSPOs	Dharwad
26	NK Region	SPOs	Gadag
27	NK Region	SPOs	Gokak
28	NK Region	SSPOs	Gulbarga
29	NK Region	SPOs	Haveri
30	NK Region	SPOs	Karwar
31	NK Region	SPOs	Raichur
32	NK Region	SPOs	Sirsi